Assembly elections

Odisha records 60.72 pc voter turnout till 5 pm

Till the last reports received here from Odisha Chief Electoral Officer, Bargarh LS constituency polled the highest 66.14 per cent votes followed by Sundargarh with 62.36 per cent, Balangir (61.35 pc), Kandhamal 57.46 pc and Aska (55.65 pc).

Mizoram assembly polls today: A look at key candidates

All eyes are focused on the prominent candidates who are making considerable efforts to secure victory for their respective parties in the Mizoram Assembly elections, as the northeastern state gears up for the upcoming polls on Tuesday.