Follow Us:

Vizag Test: India win toss, opt to bat against England

PTI | Visakhapatnam |

India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat in the second cricket Test against England here on Thursday.
India have made two changes, bringing in opener KL Rahul in place of Gautam Gambhir, while Jayant Yadav will be making his debut in this match. He has replaced Amit Mishra.
For England, James Anderson returns in place of Chris Woakes, who has been left out as part of the rotating/management of the quick bowlers.
India: KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (capt), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav.
England: Alastair Cook (capt), Haseeb Hameed, Joe Root, Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Zafar Ansari, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.