Follow Us:



iReel Awards 2018| Check out the winner list

SNS | New Delhi |


iReel Awards were given out recently to recognise work being done in the web series space. The award night saw several popular artistes, filmmakers and producers on the stage.

Celebrities like Anurag Kashyap, Vikramaditya Motwane, Nikhil Advani, Hansal Mehta, Harsh Chhaya, Surveen Chawla, Kubra Sait, Rajshree Deshpande, Ameesha Patel, Tanushree Dutta, Tisca Chopra, Rasika Duggal, Vikas Gupta, Karan Wahi and Ronit Roy graced the event.

It was a night to remember for the new-age artistes who received their awards. Here is the winner list.

Best Actor (DRAMA): Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Sacred Games

Best Actress (DRAMA): Nimrat Kaur, The Test Case

Best Actor (COMEDY): Bhupesh Singh, Shaitaan Haveli

Best Actress (COMEDY): Sumukhi Suresh, Pushpavalli

Best Supporting Actor: Jitendra Joshi, Sacred Games

Best Supporting Actress: Aahana Kumra, Inside Edge

Best Writing (DRAMA): Sacred Games

Best Writing (COMEDY): Mr and Mrs Girliyapa

Best Comedy: Pushpavalli (Showrunner: Sumukhi Suresh)

Best Drama: Sacred Games (Showrunner: Vikramaditya Motwane)

Best Ensemble Cast: Sacred Games (Kubra Sait, Rajshri Deshpande, Neeraj Kabi, Sukhmani Sadana)

With great critical acclaim and a massive mass appeal for playing the role of Ganesh Gaitonde, it was Nawazuddin who stole the show.

Nimrat was also applauded for her strong performance as an Army woman and was at her glamorous best as she claimed her award.