After their golden run over South Africa, confident the Indian women’s team is set to host Australia for three-match One-day International (ODI) series.

On Tuesday, Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the Indian squad for the tournament. Once again, Mithali Raj, highest run-getter in ODI, has been appointed the skipper of the Indian team. Meanwhile, explosive batswoman Harmanpreet Kaur has been named the vice-captain of the team.



The three-match series, starting on March 12 in Vadodara, is part of the ICC Women’s Championship (2017-2020).

The ODI series will be followed by the T20 International tri-series and the squad for the same will be named later.

However, there is a bad news for the fans as the star pacer Jhulan Goswami won’t be the part of the squad.

India squad: Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey, Sukanya Parida, Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma