TDP practises untouchability against poor: Jagan

“Even after 75 years of Independence, untouchability persists in various forms. The disparities in education, healthcare, access to government schemes are the modern forms of untouchability. Privatisation of buses and inequal distribution of benefits are other forms of social injustice,” said Reddy.

TDP MP Kesineni Srinivas joins YSRCP

TDP MP from Vijayawada Kesineni Srinivas today met chief minister and party supremo YS Jagan Mohan Reddy after submitting his resignation to the Speaker of the Lok Sabha.

Veteran TDP leader Yadlapati Venkata Rao passes away

Venkata Rao was first elected to Andhra Pradesh Assembly in 1967 from Vemuru constituency as a candidate of Swatantra Party. He was re-elected in 1972. In 1978, he was re-elected on the Congress party ticket.