Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi administered the oath of office to four new Supreme Court judges on Friday.

With the swearing-in of Justice BR Gavai, Justice Surya Kant, Justice Aniruddha Bose and Justice AS Bopanna, the number of judges in the apex court of India now stands at 31, which is the the full sanctioned strength of the top court.

Chief Justice Ranjan Gogoi has till now overseen the appointment of 10 Supreme Court judges, which is a rare feat.

Gogoi was sworn in as the Chief Justice of India on October 3, 2018. He will retire on November 17.