Follow Us:

Who will become Uttarakhand chief minister?

Raju Gusain | Dehradun |

BJP scored a thumping win in the Uttarakhand polls and now everybody is asking one hot question, “Who will become the chief minister?”

BJP fought the election without projecting any leader as the CM face. Congress used to constantly raise the issue of BJP’s chief minister candidate. Without paying any importance to the Congress jibs, the saffron party pumped in all their energy in the polls.

Now the results are out and many leaders are leading the CM’s race. Which includes spiritual leader and former Union Minister Satpal Maharaj, Nainital Member of Parliment Bhagat Singh Koshyari, Trivender Rawat, Prakash Pant.

Satpal Maharaj claims to be leading the race as he has never contested in state assembly polls. He used to fight in parliamentary elections, this time he contested from Chaubattakhal and won comprehensively. The whole process involving Satpal make people believe that he is being pitched for a bigger responsibility.

The name of Bhagat Singh Koshyari, as he played key role in making BJP win from Kumoan, is also in fray.

Senior BJP leaders like Prakash Pant and Trivendra Rawat is also in the race. But, surprisingly the name of a parachute candidate, a top RSS preacher, for the top post is also in circulation.