On the directives of the Chief Minister Amarinder Singh, the chief secretary Karan Avatar Singh has deputed 22 senior IAS officers, in addition to their present assignments, for efficacious coordination and monitoring the activities related to curbing the stubble burning in open fields in all the districts of Punjab during Kharif, 2019.

The secretary, agriculture, Kahan Singh Pannu said additional chief secretary industry and commerce Vini Mahajan would monitor the activities against the burning of crop residue in Ludhiana district whereas additional chief secretary development Viswajeet Khanna had been deputed for Sangrur district.

The additional chief secretary power Ravneet Kaur for SBS Nagar and additional chief secretary sports and youth services Sanjay Kumar for Mansa.

Similarly, the principal secretary Labour VK Janjua had been deputed for Ferozepur, principal secretary, social justice, empowerment and minorities Kirpa Shankar Saroj for Barnala, principal secretary finance Anirudh Tiwari for SAS Nagar, principal secretary health and family welfare Anurag Aggarwal for Amritsar.

Principal secretary jails R Venkatratnam for Gurdaspur, principal secretary local government A Venu Prasad for Pathankot, financial commissioner rural development and panchayats Seema Jain for Rupnagar, principal secretary water resources Sarvjit Singh for Tarn Taran, principal secretary social security, women and children development Raji P Srivastava for Fathegarh Sahib, principal secretary food, civil supplies and consumer affairs KAP Sinha for Faridkot.

Principal secretary, planning Jaspal Singh for Hoshiarpur, principal secretary technical education and industrial training Anurag Verma for Sri Muktsar Sahib, principal secretary environment, science technology and environment Rakesh Kumar Verma for Bathinda, principal secretary transport K Siva Prasad for Fazilka, principal secretary tourism and cultural affairs Vikas Pratap for Kapurthala, principal secretary-general administration Alok Shekhar for Jalandhar, principal secretary to chief minister and civil aviation for Patiala and principal secretary, medical education and research DK Tiwari for Moga.