Follow Us:

BJP wins Himachal assembly by-poll

IANS | New Delhi |

The Bharatiya Janata Party's Anil Dhiman on Thursday won the Bhoraj assembly constituency by-poll in Himachal Pradesh, defeating the Congress' Parmila Devi by a margin of over 8,000 votes, according to the Election Commission.

The commission said on its website that Dhiman polled 24,434 votes out of a total 46,848 polled on Sunday. Devi got 16,144 votes.