From legendary batsman Sachin Tendulkar to the current skipper of the Indian cricket team Virat Kohli and from Virender Sehwag to VVS Laxman, the cricket personalities celebrated the new year and wished for happiness and prosperity.

Talking about cricket, the Indian team are all set to host Sri Laka for a three-match Twenty-20 International (T20I) series, starting from 5th January at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati. The second and the third game will be played on January 7 and 10 in Indore and Pune respectively.