The Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) on Monday released the second list of its candidates, comprising nine names for the Bihar assembly elections.

The second list included the names of six candidates who will contest the elections in the first phase and three others will contest in the second phase of the state assembly polls.

The candidates included Arvind Kumar Singh from Bachwara, Neeraj Mandal from Kahalgaon, Mithlesh Kumar Nishad from Beldaur, Vijay Singh from Chakai, Mohd. Aslam from Sahebpur Kamal, and Chadreshwar Ray Yadav from Warisnagar for the first phase of Bihar assembly elections.

Meanwhile, Arvind Singh was allotted LJP ticket from Atri, Kanhaiya Singh from Mokama and Kali Pandey from Kuchaykot.

As the second list of candidates was announced, LJP’s Parliamentary Committee chairman Chirag Paswan called the rift with politician Anil Kumar Sadhu, (elder brother-in-law) a "family issue" that "cannot be discussed in open".

"It (rift with Sadhu) is an internal family issue. We cannot discuss it out in the open," Chirag said when asked about his differences with his brother-in-law.

“When family matter comes before me, I become very conservative, so our family will seat together and resolve the differences,” he added.

On Sunday, Sadhu accused Chirag of “ignoring senior leaders and hijacking the party” after he was denied a ticket.

When asked about rebel MP Rama Kishore Singh announcement of campaigning against the LJP in all the 40 seats where the party has been given its share and its negative effect on the party, Chirag said, “Our senior leaders will sit and discuss the matter, and we are hopeful that the differences would be sorted out soon.”

When asked about the differences with Hindustani Awam Morcha-Secular (HAM-S) president Jitan Ram Manjhi over the two seats i.e. Jamui and Chakai, one of which was given to the LJP, Chirag said, “We are in alliance, and there are few dharma of it. After all the discussions with our ally partners, it was decided that the LJP and the HAM-S will contest one seat each.”

The LJP had on September 18 released their first list of candidates for 12 assembly seats.

Read more:

Bihar polls: Nominations for second phase begin