Ace tennis player Roger Federer won two Laureus statuettes at the 2018 awards ceremony in Monaco on Tuesday and by doing so, he became the most decorated Laureus winner in history.

Federer, the 2017 Australian Open and Wimbledon winner, claimed the Sportsman of the Year and the Comeback of the Year Awards, reports Xinhua.

“This is a very special moment for me. Everyone knows how highly I value my Laureus Awards, so to win another would have been wonderful, but to win two is a truly unique honour.”

“It was an unforgettable year for me, to come back after a very difficult 2016 and these awards just make it even more memorable,” said Federer.

Serena Williams, who won the Australian Open 2017, bagged the award for Sportswomen of the Year title.

Here is the complete list of winners from Laureus World Sports Awards 2018:

Sportsman of the Year: Roger Federer

Sportswomen of the Year: Serena Williams

Comeback of the Year: Roger Federer

Exceptional Achievement: Francesco Totti

World Action Sportsperson of the Year: Armel Le Cleac’h

Sport for Good: Active Communities Network

Team of the Year: Mercedes F1

World Breakthrough of the Year: Sergio Garcia

World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability: Marcel Hug

Sporting Inspiration Award: J.J. Watt

Best Sporting Moment: Chapecoense (Eternal Champions)

Lifetime Achievement: Edwin Moses

-With IANS inputs