The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has fielded the head of its state youth wing, Sunil Yadav, against Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections.

The BJP on Tuesday released the second list of candidates for the Delhi Assembly polls, fielding state Yuva Morcha President Sunil Yadav from the New Delhi Assembly seat against Kejriwal.

The list was announced after midnight following the announcement of Siromani Akali Dal (SAD) to not contest the Delhi polls in alliance with the BJP due to its stand on the Citizenship Amendment Act.

According to the list of 10 candidates that came hours before the filing of nomination closes on Tuesday, Delhi BJP spokesperson Tajinderpal Singh Bagga has been fielded from Hari Nagar and party’s Purvanchal Morcha president Manish Singh would contest from the Delhi Cantonment constituency.

The BJP announced its candidates on all four seats that traditionally went to its ally SAD in the previous Assembly elections in Delhi.

Dharamvir Singh has been fielded from Kalkaji, former East Delhi deputy mayor Sanjay Goyal from Shahdara and Ramesh Khanna from Rajouri Garden.

The list also includes the names of BJP candidates Sumanlata Shokeen, who would content from Nangloi Jat, Ravindra Chaudhary from Kasturba Nagar, Kusum Khatri from Mehrauli and Anil Goyal from Krishna Nagar.

The BJP has left three seats for its alliance partners JD(U) and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP).

The JD(U) will contest from Burari and Sangam Vihar constituencies while LJP will fight from the Seemapuri seat.

Yadav, who is pitted against Chief Minister Kejriwal, is a young face who holds the President’s Office of Yuva Morcha, Bharatiya Janata Party, Delhi (BJYM Delhi).

An advocate by profession, Yadav worked his way up the ranks from being the District President Yuva Morcha, Delhi General Secretary of Yuva Morcha. The party banked on his youth appeal while putting him against one of the most formidable candidates this poll season — Arvind Kejriwal.

Hours after the BJP named Sunil Yadav from the New Delhi Assembly seat, AAP took a dig at the saffron party saying that it has surrendered before the polls.

“Going by this list and BJP candidate against CM Kejriwal, it seems, BJP has surrendered,” AAP spokesperson Saurabh Bharadwaj tweeted on Tuesday.

He further exuded confidence that the AAP will win all the 70 seats

The polls for the 70-seat Assembly will be held on February 8 and results will be declared on February 11.