Western Uttar Pradesh gets it's due in the form of cabinet minister Chetan Chauhan and six ministers of state, including Muzzaffarnagar riot accused Suresh Rana, in the in the state. 

In the state cabinet which  took oath of office on Sunday with the Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, seven MLAs have been included as minister and MoS. Senior BJP leader and former cricketer Chetan Chauhan is the only one included as a cabinet minister. Chauhan is MLS from Amroha. Yogi  Adityanath cabinet

Firebrand leader, who is also an accused in the Muzzaffarnagar riot case, Suresh Rana has been inducted as MoS with independent charge. Rana had won from the Thana bhawan seat of Shamli for the second time in a row after a lull of 55 years.

Sandeep Singh, grandson of former CM Kalyan Singh who made his political debut in this election from Aligarh has also been included in the state cabinet as MoS. Party's regional President Bhoopendra Singh Chaudhary and Ghaziabad MLA Atul Garg are also MoS in the cabinet. Chandausi MLA Gulabo Devi is the woman face from Western UP in the cabinet.Turncoat Dharam Singh Saini , a three time MLA from Nakur constituency of Saharanpur has also been made part of this cabinet. Saini was in the BSP and had deserted the party to join the BJP before the election.

Unfortunately, no one from Meerut from where the BJP had won six out of seven seats has been inducted in the cabinet. Fire brand party leader and Sardhana MLA Sangeeta Som, who was hopeful of his induction in the state cabinet, did not get a chance.

Like Meerut , districts of Muzzaffarnagar, Hapur, Bijnor and Noida also did not get any representation. From Noida Pankaj Singh , son of Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh was also a strong probable. Pankaj had won the Noida seat by a margin of over 40,000 votes but failed to get a cabinet berth.

 Shortly after taking the oath of office of MoS, Thana bhawan MLA Suresh Rana said that under the leadership of CM Adityanath and following the vision of PM Narendra Modi the state would be on the track of development. "Law and order situation will improve and people will now live in a fearless environment," Claimed Rana.

Party leadership had opted Rana over three other  Muzaffarnagar riot accused and MLAs Sangeet Som( Sardhana),Vikram Saini ( Khatauli) and Umesh Malik(Budhana).

Supporters of Sangeet Som and Suresh Rana were quite convinced that being Hindu faces of the party in the region both leaders would get their berth in the cabinet especially after elevation of a considerably hardliner Yogi as CM in the state. Party inducted Suresh but ignored claims of Sangeet which has disappointed Som`s supporters. 

Jagdish Singh, Pradhan of village Chabaria and Som supporter, says, "Growing popularity of Som deprived him from a berth in the cabinet because senior leaders don`t want him to be more stronger”. They did a step motherly treatment with Som, he added. Another supporter Dharmendra Singh of the same village says’ party has ignored entire western UP in the cabinet as none of the leaders from Meerut and many other districts were inducted in the cabinet’. 

Suresh Rana had came under fire during election campaign for his controversial statement and a case was lodged against him  for his alleged statement in which he said, "If I win this election, curfew will be imposed against those who don`t respect women and force people for exodus’.