In a third reshuffle in six months, the Himachal Pradesh government on Friday shifted nine IAS officers and eight HPAS (Himachal Pradesh Administrative Services) officers.

The government shifted the Commissioner, Shimla Municipal Corporation, Rohit Jamwal (HPAS) and posted Mission Director, National Health Mission (NHM), Pankaj Rai in his place. Rai has served as Commissioner, SMC, earlier also.

Jamwal replaces Manmohan Sharma as Director, Elementary Education, who now goes as Mission Director, NHM.

As per an official notification here, among IAS officers, the government posted Principal Secretary (Town and Country Planning and Housing) as Principal Secretary (Personnel and Training and Foreign Assignment). He will also hold the chairman of Appellate Sales Tax Tribunal, Dharamshala.

Secretary to Government and Director, Energy, Ajay Sharma has been transferred as Director (Finance), HP State Electricity Board Ltd. Shimla he will also hold the additional charge of the post of Director, Energy.

Director, Transport, Balbir Chand Badalia has been transferred as Registrar, Cooperative Societies, relieving RN Batta of this additional charge. Badalia will continue to hold additional charge of post of Director, Transport.

The government has posted Director (Finance) HP State Electricity Board Ltd Rajeev Sharma as Excise and Taxation Commissioner, relieving Devesh Kumar of this additional charge.

Director, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, who also holds the additional charge of post of State Project Director, Zero Budget Natural Farming will also hold additional charge of post of Director, Tourism and Civil Aviation.

Director, Department of empowerment of SCs, OBCs, Minorities and the specially abled, Naresh Kumar Lath has been transferred as Director, Health Safety and Regulation. Manasi Sahay is the new Managing Director of HP State Cooperative Bank Limited, while Director, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Sudesh Kumar Mokhta has been posted as MD, HPMC.