Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss and opted to bat against Bangladesh in their World Cup tie at Trent Bridge, Nottingham, on Thursday. Australia were 101 for zero after 17 overs. David Warner and Aaron Finch were on 54 and 43, respectively at the time of writing.

Australia have made three changes to their line-up. They have included Marcus Stoinis, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Adam Zampa in the playing XI in place of Shaun Marsh, Kane Richardson and Jason Behrendorff.

Bangladesh have also made two changes in their playing XI which featured against the West Indies. Rubel Hossain and Sabbir Rehman are in, replacing Mohammad Saifuddin and Mosaddek Hossain.

Australia with 8 points from 5 matches are at the 3rd spot in the points table. The only match Australia lost so far was against India on 9 June. Meanwhile, Bangladesh are at the 5th spot with 5 points from two wins and one rain-washed match.

“We are gonna bat first, looks a really good surface. I think we have played well in patches. There have been times we haven’t got it right. We are still excited to be in this position. Stoinis comes back in the team. We get through the middle overs nicely,” said Finch after winning the toss.

Bangladesh skipper Mashrafe Mortaza said: “It’s a good wicket, you never know. We are chasing very well in the last few matches. My knees are alright, trying hard, let’s see. The boys are confident after that last match. Rubel comes in for Saifuddin and Sabbir comes in for Mosaddek.”

Here are the Playing XIs of both the teams:

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman