In the 51st match of the Indian Premier League (IPL), resurgent Royal Challengers Bangalore will face table-toppers SunRisers Hyderabad at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru in another must-win on Thursday.

Currently, Virat Kohli’s RCB are languishing at the second last position on the table but the consecutive victories over Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab have revived Bangalore’s hopes for making it to the knockout stage. On the other hand, under the leadership of Kane Williamson, SunRisers Hyderabad have been on a roll. SRH have won nine matches out of 12.

Royal Challengers batting lineup is overly dependent on their skipper Virat Kohli and MR 360 – Ab de Villiers. RCB have lost seven of their 12 matches.

If Virat Kohli’s side win Thursday’s game, they will keep the slim hope of making it to play-offs alive. However, if they lost the match, they will be out of contention in the knockout stage.

On the other hand, SRH will be unaffected by the loss.

RCB vs SRH, head to head

Bangalore have lost seven out of 11 games that they have played against SunRisers.

RCB have thrashed Hyderabad three times in their five games at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Ahead of the clash, here is everything you need to know:

Date: Thursday, 17 May 2018.

Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Telecast: Star Network.

Time: 8 pm IST.

Live streaming: Hotstar.


Royal Challengers Bangalore (From): Virat Kohli(c), Parthiv Patel(w), Moeen Ali, AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Brendon McCullum, Chris Woakes, Quinton de Kock, Manan Vohra, Kulwant Khejroliya, Aniket Choudhary, Navdeep Saini, Murugan Ashwin, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Corey Anderson, Aniruddha Joshi, Pavan Deshpande

Sunrisers Hyderabad (From): Shikhar Dhawan, Alex Hales, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Shreevats Goswami(w), Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha, Ricky Bhui, T Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Tanmay Agarwal, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan