After losing the three-match One-day International (ODI) series to Australia, Indian squad led by Mithali Raj will aim to bounce back in the third game as their pride is at stake.

India lost the first and second ODI match to Australia by eight wickets and 60 runs, respectively. The third match will be played at Reliance Stadium in Vadodara on 18th March.

It has been a disastrous series for Indian women so far, as they are yet to taste victory in four matches, including the two practice games preceding the three-game ODI series.

Prior to the ODIs, Indian women had also lost both the practice games in Mumbai by massive 321 runs and seven wickets, respectively. And come tomorrow, it would be Indian women’s last chance to redeem some pride and bring smiles back to the faces of their fans with a consolation win.

But to achieve a favourable result, India will have to improve in all departments of the game. In the absence of veteran Jhulan Goswami, the Indian bowling attack looked lacklustre in the series with Shikha Pandey and Pooja Vastrakar leaking runs upfront.

Australia have taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series.

Ahead of the third ODI, here is everything you need to know:

Date: India Women vs Australia Women 3rd ODI will be played on March 15, 2018.

Venue: The third ODI between India Women vs Australia Women will be played at Reliance Stadium in Vadodara.

Time: The third ODI of three-match series between India and Australia will begin at 09:00 AM IST. The toss will take place at 08:30 AM IST.

Live Broadcast: The match will be broadcast on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD in English commentary.

Live streaming: The live streaming of India Women vs Australia Women will be available on Hotstar.


India: Mithali Raj (C), Harmanpreet Kaur (VC), Smriti Mandhana, Veda Krishnamurthy, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sushma Verma, Ekta Bist, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Mona Meshram, Poonam Yadav, Sukanya Parida

Australia: Meg Lanning (C), Alyssa Healy, Nicole Bolton, Nicola Carey, Ellyse Perry, Elyse Velani, Ashleigh Gardner, Rachel Haynes, Jess Jonassen, Sophie Molineux, Megan Schutt, Beh Mooney, Belinda Vakarewa, Amanda Jade-Wellington.

-With PTI inputs