Follow Us:

India vs South Africa: Here is everything you need to know about the second Test

Details of the 2nd Test


Virat Kohli-led Indian team need to win the second Test match to remain in the competition in on-going three-match Test series in South Africa. With their golden win over India by 72 runs, Faf du Plessis and boys are high on confidence as they are have taken a 1-0 lead.

The second Test match will start on 13 January at the Supersport Park, Centurion. Till today India had never won a Test series in the rainbow nation and if Captain Kohli wishes to change that, they need to be at their best when they take on the hosts at Centurion.

During India’s tour to South Africa, India will three Tests, 6 One Day Internationals and 3 T20Is on the tour.

Details of the 2nd Test

Date – From January 13-17.

Location – At Supersport Park, Centurion.

Live broadcast:  Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 1 HD and Sony Ten 3, Sony Ten 3 HD.

Time- The match will start at 02:00 PM IST.

Live streaming – SonyLIV App and its website.

India Test Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Parthiv Patel, Jasprit Bumrah.

South Africa Squad – 2nd Test: Faf du Plessis(c), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Theunis de Bruyn, AB de Villiers, Dean Elgar, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier, Lungisani Ngidi