India’s stand-in skipper Rohit Sharma invited Kane Williamson-led New Zealand to bat first after winning the toss in the second and last T20 International match of three-match T20I series on Sunday. The match is being played at the Seddon Park, Hamilton.

The T20I series between India and New Zealand is tied at 1-1.

After winning the toss, Rohit Sharma said, “We are looking to bowl first. It’s a good pitch. We didn’t have a great result the last time we played here. It’s a big game. The combination allows us to chase as we bat deep. We have a good record chasing. It’s been a long summer for us, we are all are professionals and we have a job to do. We have made one change, Kuldeep comes in place of Chahal.”

New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson said, “We would have had a bowl. Looks like a good surface. It’s important to the job up front. In T20 cricket, to take wickets is really important. We have to assess conditions. Fantastic performance in the first game, not quite there in the second. That is very important in T20 cricket. Tickner comes in, he makes his debut, a well deserved opportunity.”



New Zealand (Playing XI): Tim Seifert(w), Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Daryl Mitchell, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni(w), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed