Dimuth Karunaratne will lead a 22-member Sri Lanka ODI squad for their upcoming Bangladesh home series.

The first of the three one-day internationals will be played on 26 July, the second, two days later and the final one on 31 July.

All three games will be played at the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Bangladesh on Friday named Tamim Iqbal their skipper for the team’s outing to Sri Lanka after Mashrafe Mortaza was ruled out of the series after sustaining a hamstring injury on the final day of the three-day training ahead of the team’s departure. Meanwhile, bowling all-rounder Mohammad Saifuddin will also miss the series due to a recurring back injury.

Talking about their outing to the recently concluded mega event, both teams had a decent World Cup. On one hand, with 8 points from 9 matches, Sri Lanka finished 6th in the points table. On the other side, Bangladesh, with one point less than Sri Lanka finished at the 8th spot. However, it is to note that Sri Lanka were one of the three teams who had beaten England — the eventual winners.

Here is the 22-member Sri Lanka squad:

Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunarathna (captain), Kusal Perera, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimane, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathileke, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Lahiru Madusanka.

(With inputs from IANS)