Defending champions India will kick off their 2019 Intercontinental Cup campaign against Tajikistan on 7 July. The competition will be held at the EKA Arena in Ahmedabad.

India will play its second match against DPR Korea on 13 July, Saturday, followed by a match against Syria on 16 July, Tuesday. The tournament will be played in a round robin setup and the top two teams will qualify for the final, which is scheduled to be held on 18 July.

The Intercontinental Cup will see four teams taking part in the competition – DPR Korea, India, Syria and Tajikistan.

Syria at 83 is the best ranked team to feature in the competition. While India ranks 101, Tajikistan and DPR Korea are positioned at 120 and 121, respectively.

The Hero Intercontinental Cup 2019 fixtures are as follows:

07 July: India v Tajikistan

08 July: Syria v DPR Korea

10 July: Tajikistan v Syria

13 July: India v DPR Korea

15 July: DPR Korea v Tajikistan

16 July: India v Syria

18 July: Final