Uttarakhand tunnel rescue: More than half of rescued workers are from Jharkhand, UP; check full list

The evacuation of the trapped workers is likely to be completed today.

Uttarakhand tunnel rescue: More than half of rescued workers are from Jharkhand, UP; check full list

Uttarkashi, Nov 24 (ANI): NDRF demonstrates the movement of wheeled stretchers through the pipeline, for the rescue of 41 workers trapped inside the Silkyara Tunnel once the horizontal pipe reaches the other side, in Uttarkashi on Friday. (ANI Photo)

More than half of the 41 construction workers who are trapped inside the collapsed Silkyara tunnel in Uttarakhand’s Uttarkashi since November 12 are from two north Indian states – Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh.

Remaining are from West Bengal, Bihar, Odisha, Assam and Uttarakhand. West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has sent a team to the spot for bringing them back.

All the trapped workers are likely to extracted today as rescue teams completed the pipe laying work. A 900 mm pipe has been pushed through the rubble to create an escape passage through which the trapped workers will be pulled out.


Ambulances, doctors and teams of NDRF and SDRF have been stationed at the tunnel site to help in their evacuation. Once out, the workers will examined by a team of doctors and will be sent to a makeshift hospital set up at a community health centre in Chinyalisaur.

Here is the full list of workers trapped inside the collapsed Silkyara tunnel:

List of 41 workers here

S.No Name State

1. Gabbar Singh Negi, Uttarakhand

2. Saba Ahmed, Bihar

3. Sonu Sah, Bihar

4. Manir Talukdar, West Bengal

5. Sevik Pakhera, West Bengal

6. Akhilesh Kumar, Uttar Pradesh

7. Jaydev Parmanik, West Bengal

8. Virendra Kiskoo, Bihar

9. Tapan Mandal, Odisha

10. Sushil Kumar, Bihar

11. Viswajit Kumar, Jharkhand

12. Subodh Kumar, Jharkhand

13. Bhagwan Batra,  Odisha

14. Ankit, Uttar Pradesh

15. Ram Milan, Uttar Pradesh

16. Satya Dev, Uttar Pradesh

17. Santosh, Uttar Pradesh

18. Jai prakash, Uttar Pradesh

19. Ram Sundar, Uttar Pradesh

20. Manjit, Uttar pradesh

21. Anil Bedia, Jharkhand

22. Rajendra Bedia, Jharkhand

23. Sukram,  Jharkhand

24. Tinku Sardar, Jharkhand

25. Gunodhar, Jharkhand

26. Ranjeet, Jharkhand

27. Ravindra, Jharkhand

28. Sameer,  Jharkhand

29. Viseshar Naik, Odisha

30. Raju Naik,  Odisha

31. Mahadev, Jharkhand

32. Bhukttu Murmu, Jharkhand

33. Dhiren, Odisha

34. Jamra Oraon, Jharkhand

35. Vijay Horo, Jharkhand

36. Ganapati, Jharkhand

37. Sanjay, Assam

38. Ram, Prasad Assam

39. Vishal, Himachal Pradesh

40. Pushkar,  Uttarakhand

41. Identity not yet known to us.