Timings of more than 300 trains will change in the new Northern Railway schedule which will come into effect from August 15, a statement from the zone read.

The departures of 57 trains have been preponed while 58 trains have been postponed in the new timetable. The arrivals of 102 trains have been preponed while 84 trains have been postponed.

“It is notified for the information of general public that Northern Railways’ new timetable will be effective from August 15,” the statement read.

Passengers are requested to please check their train timings from railway enquiry before commencing their journey, the statement said.