Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh will simultaneously go to Assembly and Lok Sabha elections. While Jammu and Kashmir Assembly polls were also expected during the same time, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said on Sunday it could not be done due to security reasons.

While Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal and Sikkim will go to the polls for all Lok Sabha and Assembly seats in the first phase on April 11, Odisha will have the polls spread across the first four phases — April 11, April 18, April 23 and April 29.

The counting of votes will be done on May 23 across the country for all the polls.

With the Election Commission of India announcing the poll schedule in New Delhi, the Model Code of Conduct has come into force with immediate effect.

READ | Lok Sabha elections 2019: Seven phase elections to be held from 11 April-19 May, counting on 23 May

In Andhra Pradesh, there are a total of 25 Lok Sabha seats and 176 Assembly constituencies. Polling will be held for 175 Assembly seats as one member is nominated.

Odisha has 21 Lok Sabha seats and 147 Assembly constituencies. According to state Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Surendra Kumar, polling will be held in four Lok Sabha constituencies of Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput and 28 Assembly seats under their jurisdiction in the first phase on 11 April. On 18 April, five Lok Sabha segments of Bargarh, Sundargarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal and Aska and 35 Assembly seats under them will go to polls. On 23 and 29 April, voters in six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly segments each will exercise their franchise.

Assembly elections 2019, Lok Sabha elections 2019, 2019 Lok Sabha elections, LS polls, Assembly polls, Andhra Pradesh Assembly polls, Odisha Assembly polls, Sikkim polls, Arunachal polls

The six LS segments going to polls in the third phase (April 23) in Odisha are Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri and Bhubaneswar. The fourth and last phase will see Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha segments and assembly constituencies under them going polls on April 29.

There are 3.18 crore voters in Odisha and polling will be held in 37,606 booths.

Kumar said adequate security arrangement would be made in Maoist affected areas. The Central Armed Police Forces (CAPF) will be deployed.

READ | How does VVPAT machine work when you cast vote

Sikkim has 4,23,325 voters who will exercise their franchise on 11 April to elect 32 MLAs and one Lok Sabha member, according to state Chief Electoral Officer Ravindra Telang.

Arunachal Pradesh will go to polls for 60 Assembly seats in 11 April.