Follow Us:

Jio Punjabi Filmfare Awards 2018: Meet the winners

SNS | New Delhi |

The second Jio Filmfare Awards Punjabi (2018) brought all Punjabi film industry together last night (23rd March 2018) as the winners were announced for the year.

The amazing night was hosted by the singers-cum-actors Ammy Virk, Hardy Sandhu, Mandy Takhar, Neeru Bajwa and Bajwa and BJ Randhawa.

Many Punjabi celebrities like Ammy Virk, Payal Rajput, Mandy Takhar and many others marked great performances on the stage.

Here’s the full winner list of Jio Punjabi Filmfare Awards 2018.

Popular Best Film: Lahoriye

Best Film Awards by Critics: Rabb da Radio

Best Lead Actress (Popular): Sargun Mehta for Lahoriye

Best Lead Actor (Popular): Amrinder Gill for Lahoriye

Best Actor (Critics): Binnu Dhillon for Vekh Baraatan Challiyan

Best Actress (Critics): Mandy Takhar for Rabb da Radio

Best Actor in Supporting Role: Karamjit Anmol for Manje Bistre

Best Actress in Supporting Role: Nirmal Rishi for Nikka Zaildar 2

Best Debut Female actor: Payal Rajput for Channa Mereya

Best Debut Male actor: Ninja for Channa Mereya & Tarsem Jassar for Rabb da Radio

Best Debut Director: Amberdeep Singh for Lahoriye

Best Director: Ksshitij Chaudhary for Vekh Baraatan Challiyan

Best Music Album: Jatinder Shah for Lahoriye

Best Male Playback singer: Amrinder Gill for Akhar song from Lahoriye

Best Female Playback singer: Neha Bhasin for Paani Ravi da from Lahoriye

Best lyricist: Jass Grewal for the title track of Rabb da Radio

Best Original story: Jass Grewal for Rabb da Radio

Best Dialogue: Amberdeep Singh for Lahoriye

Best Screenplay: Gippy Grewal for Manje Bistre

Best Action: Salam Ansari for Jora 10 Numbaria

Best Choreography: Devang Desai for Yaar song from Sardar Mohammad

Best Cinematography: Vineet Malhotra for Channa Mereya

Best Background Score: Sunny Bawra & Inder Bawra for Jora 10 Numbaria

Lifetime Achievement Award: Preet Sapru

Living Legend Award: Guggu Gill