The 49th International Film Festival of India is gearing up for the big show and the jury has selected 22 feature films and four mainstream cinema films the Indian Panorama 2018 to be screened this year. The festival sees a variety of films in many languages from across the world.

The feature film jury of 13 members was headed by acclaimed film director and screenwriter Rahul Rawail. The 22 feature films selected by the jury include titles such as Walking With The Wind, Ee Maa Yove, Dhappa, To Let and Peranbu.

The four ‘mainstream films’ chosen by an internal committee of the Directorate of Film Festivals (DFF) for screening are Padmaavat, Mahanati, Raazi and Tiger Zinda Hai.

The list of 22 Feature Films films selected for the Indian Panorama 2018:

1.      Olu (Opening film) – Malayalam

2.      Nagarkirtan – Bengali

3.      Sa – Bengali

4.      Uma – Bengali

5.      Abyakto– Bengali

6.      Uronchondi– Bengali

7.      October– Hindi

8.      Bhor– Hindi

9.      Sinjar– Jasari

10.  Walking With The Wind- Ladakhi

11.  Bhayanakam– Malayalam

12.  Makkana– Malayalam

13.  Poomara– Malayalam

14.  Sudani From Nigeria – Malayalam

15.  Ee Maa Yove – Malayalam

16.  Dhappa – Marathi

17.  Aamhi Doghi – Marathi

18.  To Let – Tamil

19.  Baaram– Tamil

20.  Periyerum Perumal BA. BL – Tamil

21.  Peranbu – Tamil

22.  Paddayi – Tulu

The four mainstream films selected for the Indian Panorama 2018 are:

1.      Mahanati –Telugu

2.      Tiger Zinda Hai – Hindi

3.      Padmaavat – Hindi

4.      Raazi – Hindi

The International Film Festival of India 2018 will be held in Goa from November 20-28.