Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 6 Live Updates: Over 10 crore 17 lakh voters will decide the fate of 979 candidates as seven states vote in the sixth and penultimate phase of the 2019 general elections on Sunday. Voting has begun in all 1,13,167 polling stations set up in the 59 Lok Sabha constituencies across the seven states, including Delhi.

At 9 am, according to the Election Commission of India, the total voter turnout stood at 10.69 per cent.

Besides,  re-polling are scheduled in 168 polling stations in West Tripura and two in West Bengal – number 116 polling station in Barrackpore and number 110 in Arambag.

Several bigwigs are in the race across the seven states. Prominent among them are Jyotiraditya Scindia of the Congress, who is in the fray from Guna in Madhya Pradesh, former MP chief minister Digvijaya Singh who is facing BJP’s controversial candidate Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur in Bhopal, Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari who is defending his North East Delhi seat against Congress leader and former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit, cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir against AAP’s Atishi and Congress’ Arvinder Singh Lovely in Delhi East, former Uttar Pradesh CM Akhilesh Yadav from Azamgarh, and former Haryana CM Bhupinder Singh Hooda from Spnipat.

READ | Lok Sabha elections 2019 Phase 6 | Key constituencies, contenders in 7 states

Haryana and Delhi have all their seats going to polls in a single phase.

The polling is scheduled to start at 7 am and get over by 6 pm.

Here is our live blog. Stay tuned to catch latest updates from the sixth phase of 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 6 Live Updates