Haryana Government has declared 30 places in the state as prohibited and regulated for the purpose of both mining operation and construction.

A notification to this effect has been issued by the Archaeology and Museums Department.

These places included Bhima Devi temple and Takiya Bawa Fakir, Pinjore, and Nahan Kothi in Panchkula, European Cemetery in Ambala, Shish Mahal, Farukh Nagar in Gurugram, Dehra Mandir, Firozpur Jhirkha in Mewat, Old Badashahi Bridge, Uchasiwan, Prachin Shiv Mandir, village Salwan and Victoria Memorial Hall in Karnal. Similarly and other places including Prachin Shiv temple and Vishwa Mitra Ka Tila, Pehowa and Bodh Stupa in Kurukshetra, Tomb of Shiekh Tayyab etc.