Follow Us:

Delhi BJP MPs stage hunger strike against Parliament’s disruption

IANS | New Delhi |

All seven Delhi BJP MPs staged a hunger strike here on Thursday against the washout of the second part of Parliament’s budget session due to continuous disruptions, which the party blamed it on the Congress.

Union Minister Harsh Vardhan, who represents the Chandani Chowk constituency, East Delhi MP Maheish Girri, New Delhi MP Meenakshi Lekhi, West Delhi MP Pravesh Verma, North West Delhi MP Udit Raj, South Delhi MP Ramesh Bidhuri and North East Delhi MP Manoj Tiwari participated in the day-long strike which was concluded at 4 p.m.

Delhi BJP President Manoj Tiwari said that he will continue his “indefinite hunger strike” to protest against the continuously biased neglect of development work in North East Delhi by the Arvind Kejriwal government in Delhi.

The BJP’s fast comes days after Congress President Rahul Gandhi led the party’s day-long hunger strike at the Rajghat here on Monday over alleged increasing atrocities on Dalits, adivasis, and minorities.