Uttarakhand assembly speaker Govind Singh Kunjwal is trailing from Jageshwar assembly seat.

Kunjwal was trailing by 1621 votes against BJP’s Subhash Pandey. 

Speaker Govind Kunjwal was centre of controversy last year, when BJP demanded voting on money bill in the state assembly and the speaker denied it.

The Speaker passed the money bill by voice vote. Nine Congress MLAs staged revolt against Harish Rawat government.