Follow Us:

AAP candidates ND Gupta, Sushil Gupta, Sanjay Singh elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha

SNS | New Delhi |

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidates ND Gupta, Sushil Gupta and Sanjay Singh were elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha on Monday.

Three of them were given ‘Certificate of Election’ confirming their election to Rajya Sabha by Returning Officer Nidhi Srivastava.

Earlier, Congress had said that when the BJP-led central government and AAP were supporting ND Gupta’s candidature for the Rajya Sabha, then “who will reject the nomination”.

In a Tweet, Delhi Congress chief Ajay Maken said, “ND Gupta going to Rajya Sabha was a foregone conclusion… But, we wanted to highlight how the AAP chose a BJP supporter and appointee to this plum Rs 1.74 lakh crore Trust, for Rajya Sabha?”


“When both BJP and AAP are supporting, who will reject the nomination?” Maken asked soon after AAP Rajya Sabha candidate ND Gupta’s candidature was approved.