Digvijay Chautala

High-stakes Jind bypoll: Counting of votes begin

14 tables have been set up at Arjun Stadium in Jind for the counting of votes that will be completed in 13 rounds; in the fray were Randeep Surjewala of Congress, BJP's Krishan Middha, INLD leader Umed Singh and JJP heavyweight Digvijay Chautala

High-stakes Jind bypoll today — a four-corner contest

Necessitated after INLD MLA Hari Chand Middha's death in August 2018, Jind bypoll will see his son Krishan Middha contest on BJP ticket, taking on Congress heavyweight Randeep Surjewala, INLD leader Umed Singh, and JJP's Digvijay Chautala, great grandson of former Deputy PM Chaudhary Devi Lal