Follow Us:

Virat Kohli to Rashid Khan: Here is complete list of ICC Awards 2017 winners

Here is a complete list of players named in ICC awards.


The International Cricket Council (ICC), on Thursday, announced the winners of ICC awards 2017 along with the skipper of, both, the ICC Test and the ODI teams.

Indian skipper Virat Kohli was named the One Day International (ODI) Cricketer of the Year, while Australian captain Steve Smith was named the ICC Test player of the Year.

While announcing ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year, ICC took it to their official Twitter account and wrote, “It was an obvious choice. Virat Kohli has been named as the ODI Cricketer of the Year. Kohli scored 1,460 runs in 26 ODIs averaging at 76.84 with the help of six centuries and seven half-centuries. He has also been awarded with Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy. The other contenders for the award were Joe Root, Rashid Khan and Hasan Ali.”



Commenting on Steve Smith, ICC tweeted, “The Ashes were merely the culmination of an incredible year @stevesmith49. In the award qualifying period, he played 16 Tests, scoring 1875 runs at 78.12, with eight 100s and five 50s!”.

“In the Ashes, Smith scored 242 runs more than any of his teammates; in India that figure rose to over 250. This is a man batting on a different level from almost every other player on the planet #ICCAwards,” the Tweet further read.




Indian spinner Yuzvendra Chahal’s historic spell of 6 for 25 in a T20I match against England has been named T20I Performance of the Year.

“@yuzi_chahal has been recognised for his incredible haul of 6/25 against England in Bengaluru, bamboozling every batsman he came up against to seal the series decider!,” wrote ICC on Twitter.



Afghanistan bowler Rashid Khan has been named T20I Associate cricketer of the year.

“What a year for 19-year-old @rashidkhan_19 who took 60 wickets for @ACBofficials in 2017 – a record for an Associate player in a calendar year – and 43 in ODIs (also a record!),” ICC wrote on its official handle.



Pakistani speedster Hasan Ali has been Emerging Player of the Year.

“If you didn’t know who @RealHa55an was before the Champions Trophy you sure do now! He took 13 wickets in helping @TheRealPCB to glory, earning Player of the Series in the process,” ICC wrote on the micro-blogging site.



Here is a complete list of players named in ICC awards:
1. ICC Cricketer of the Year 2017, Virat Kohli, India
2. ODI cricketer of the year: Virat Kohli, India
3. Winner of the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy: Virat Kohli, India
4. ICC T20I performance of the year: Yuzvendra Chahal, India
5. ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Hasan Ali, Pakistan
6. ICC Test Cricketer of the Year: Steve Smith, Australia
7. ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year: Rashid Khan, Afghanistan
8. ICC Fans’ Moment of the Year: Pakistan’s Champion’s Trophy 2017 triumph
9. ICC Umpire of the Year: Marais Erasmus, England
10. ICC Spirit Of Cricket Award: Anya Shrubsole, England

Here is ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year
1. David Warner, Australia
2. Rohit Sharma, India
3. Virat Kohli (captain), India (Winner of the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy and ODI Cricketer of the Year awards, as well as captain in both the Test and ODI
4. Babar Azam, Pakistan
5. AB de Villiers, South Africa
6. Quinton de Kock (wk), South Africa
7. Ben Stokes, England
8. Trent Boult, New Zealand
9. Hasan Ali, Pakistan
10. Rashid Khan, Afghanistan
11. Jasprit Bumrah, India

ICC‏ Men’s Test Team of the Year
1. Dean Elgar, South Africa
2. David Warner, Australia
3. Virat Kohli (cap), India (Winner of the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy and ODI Cricketer of the Year awards, as well as captain in both the Test and ODI Team of the Year)
4. Steve Smith, Australia
5. Cheteshwar Pujara, India
6. Ben Stokes, England
7. Quinton de Kock (wk), South Africa
8. Ravichandran Ashwin, India
9. Mitchell Starc, Australia
10 Kagiso Rabada, South Africa
11. James Anderson, England