The stage at the EKA Arena Stadium is all set to witness a new champion as the two most consistent teams — Dabang Delhi and Bengal Warriors — of Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) season 7 battle for the title on Saturday.

On Wednesday, Bengal had inched U Mumba 37-35 and Delhi had thrashed Bengaluru Bulls 44-38 to enter their maiden final of the tournament.

Talking about Bengal, they matched the in-form U Mumba side in the early exchanges with Sukesh Hegde scoring valuable 8 points – highest for the side. Meanwhile, Rinku Narwal, in the left corner, also played well for Bengal who were helped by some uncharacteristic errors in the Mumbai defence. Mumba’s best efforts went in vain as Bengal kept leading the game and eventually won it by a two-point margin.

Before the match at the same venue, Naveen Kumar was the star for Delhi with his raids (15 points). Apart from Naveen, Chandran Ranjit (9 points) and Anil Kumar (4 points) helped Delhi produce an all-round performance against Bengaluru in front of a packed audience.

Where Delhi topped the season 7 points table with 85 points, Bengal stood second with just two points less than Delhi.

In the two clashes between the teams this season, Bengal drew the first one and won the second by 42-33. This gives Bengal an edge over storming Delhi, but underestimating the table-toppers will be a crime for Bengal.

Here are the Predicted 7s of both the teams:

Bengal Warriors (Predicted 7): Mohammad Nabibakhsh (Captain), K Prapanjan, Sukesh Hegde, Baldev Singh, Rinku Narwal, Jeeva Kumar, Mayur Shivtarkar

Dabang Delhi KC (Predicted 7): Joginder Narwal (Captain), Ravinder Pahal, Vishal Mane, Chandran Ranjit, Naveen Kumar, Anil Kumar, Vijay

The match starts at 8 pm.