Premier League: Lineups for Tottenham Hotspur vs Liverpool announced

Spurs are without a left-back for the clash at Wembley Stadium!

Premier League: Lineups for Tottenham Hotspur vs Liverpool announced

Tottenham Hotspur striker Harry Kane

Tottenham Hotspur host Liverpool in the highlight Premier League game of the weekend on Sunday at Wembley and their respective managers have revealed the lineups.


Spurs remain without the services of left-backs Ben Davies and Danny Rose and hence, start Serge Aurier and Kieran Trippier as the wing-backs for the tie in the English capital.

Defenders Jan Vertonghen, Davinson Sanchez and Toby Alderweireld start in front of custodian Hugo Lloris while Harry Winks and Christian Eriksen are the central midfielders for the high-stakes clash.
Heung Min-Son and Dele Alli start behind leading man Harry Kane as Spurs look to secure their only their second home win of the 2017-18 Premier League season.


The visiting side are in their standard 4-3-3 formation, with the trio of Mohamed Salah, Roberto Firmino and Philippe Coutinho all featuring. Captain Jordan Henderson is playing central midfield and he will be supported by James Milner and Emre Can for their trip to Wembley.

Liverpool’s back-four of Alberto Moreno, Dejan Lovren, Joel Matip and Joe Gomez will seek to right their poor defensive record by registering a shutout. Simon Mignolet retains his place in goal and he is expected to be a busy all night as the home side are not likely to settle for anything less than a win.

Spurs have a chance to draw level on points with second-placed Manchester United should they seal three points but as mentioned before, they haven’t played their best football at Wembley this season.

Liverpool, who have made an topsy-turvy start to their own campaign, are in 8th place at the moment. Trailing leaders Manchester City by an massive 12 points already, Jurgen Klopp’s men know nothing less than win will keep their already-slim hopes of a title tilt alive.

Tottenham Hotspur: Lloris (c), Trippier, Alderweireld, Sanchez, Vertonghen, Aurier, Winks, Dele, Eriksen, Son and Kane.

Liverpool: Mignolet, Gomez, Matip, Lovren, Moreno, Henderson (c), Milner, Can, Salah, Coutinho and Firmino.

Match kicks-off at 1600 GMT/2030 IST.