Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians (MI) will face Rajasthan Royals (RR) on Sunday at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals will aim to bounce back after suffering two consecutive losses, while Mumbai Indians will be in search of their second win when they face-off on 22 April.

With two wins and three defeats, RR is placed sixth with four points, while MI is seventh with one win in four games. But the good thing for Mumbai is that their sole win came in their last match — a 46-run win over Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on Tuesday.

Hence, RR has a lot to worry about. Rajasthan started their IPL 2018 campaign on a poor note, hammered by SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 9 wickets. They, however, gained momentum and registered two back-to-back wins against Delhi Daredevils (DD) and RCB. Later, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) outclassed them by seven wickets and 64 runs, respectively.

In the past two matches, neither Rajasthan’s batsmen nor their bowlers have delivered. Against KKR, they could only post 160 and allowed the visitors to chase down the target with ease. Against CSK, Rajasthan bowlers were taken to cleaners by veteran Australian all-rounder Shane Watson, who blasted a 106 off 57 deliveries. RR was bowled out for 140, with no one, barring Ben Stokes (45), offering any resistance.

Ahead of the clash, here is everything you need to know:

Date: The 21st match of IPL between MI and RR will be played on Sunday, 22 April 2018.

Venue: The 21st match of the 11th season of the cash-rich league will be played at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Telecast: MI vs RR match will be telecast by the Star Network.

Time: The live broadcast of MI vs RR match will begin at 8 pm IST.

Live streaming: MI vs RR match will be streamed live on Hotstar.


Mumbai Indians (From): Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Mustafizur Rahman, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Ben Cutting, Pradeep Sangwan, Jean-Paul Duminy, Tajinder Singh, Sharad Lumba, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Akila Dananjaya, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Adam Milne

Rajasthan Royals (From): Ajinkya Rahane(c), Heinrich Klaasen, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler(w), Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Ben Laughlin, D Arcy Short, Jofra Archer, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ankit Sharma, Anureet Singh, Ish Sodhi, Prashant Chopra, Sudhesan Midhun, Mahipal Lomror, Aryaman Birla, Jatin Saxena, Dushmantha Chameera

-With IANS inputs.