In the 26th match of the 11th season of Indian Premier League (IPL) on Friday, Delhi Daredevils led by newly crowned Shreyas Iyer and Dinesh Karthik’s Kolkata Knight Riders will face each other at the Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

So far, Kolkata have won three matches and lost three and is at the fourth spot on the IPL table just behind Kings XI Punjab. On the other hand, Shreyas Iyer’s side is at the bottom of the IPL table, with one win and five losses.

After losing five of their six outings, Delhi have a tough task of winning seven of the remaining eight matches to be in contention for the play-offs and the onus is on 23-year-old Iyer and the team management to formulate the correct combination for a turnaround.

With Gambhir battling poor form and the rest of the batting order not clicking in unison, Delhi have so far been over-reliant on young Rishabh Pant.

On the other hand, KKR will be hoping for another superlative show from their in-form batsmen, who have twice taken the side past the 200-mark.

Dinesh Karthik has led from the front in the batting department with the likes of his deputy Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Chris Lynn and all-rounder Andre Russell firing in unison.

The last time the two sides clashed, it was KKR which dominated by putting 200 runs on the board to win by a comprehensive 71-run margin.

KKR vs DD head-to-head:

DD has 7 wins and 13 losses against KKR so far.

At the venue, there have been eight clashes so far. KKR has won 7 matches, DD 1

Ahead of the clash, here is everything you need to know:

Date: 27 April (Friday) 2018

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

Telecast: Star Network

Time: 8 pm IST

Live streaming: Hotstar


Delhi Daredevils (From): Prithvi Shaw, Gautam Gambhir, Glenn Maxwell, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Daniel Christian, Rahul Tewatia, Liam Plunkett, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Shahbaz Nadeem, Chris Morris, Jason Roy, Colin Munro, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Harshal Patel, Jayant Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh

Kolkata Knight Riders (From): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Shubman Gill, Tom Curran, Piyush Chawla, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Mitchell Johnson, Ishank Jaggi, Prasidh Krishna, Vinay Kumar, Apoorv Wankhade, Rinku Singh, Cameron Delport, Javon Searles

-With IANS inputs.