With their back to back victories over Proteas women in last two T20I matches by 7 wickets and 9 wickets, respectively, Harmanpreet Kaur’s squad will look to continue its momentum in the third T20I against South Africa at the New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, on Sunday.

Star player Mithali Raj had joined the elite club of cricketers who have scored four consecutive fifties in the T20Is. And if today again she scores 50 runs, then she will become the first player ever in both male and female cricket to do so.

In the ongoing 5-match T20 International series, Indian women cricket team leads 2-0.

In Sunday’s match, ‘the highest run-getter in women’s ODI’, Mithali Raj, can create history if she manages to score a fifty-plus score on Sunday.

Ahead of the match, here is everything you need to know:

Time: The 3rd T20I between India women and South Africa women will start at 1:15 pm IST.

Date: The match will be played on February 18.

Venue: India women vs South Africa women, 3rd T20i will be played at New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg.

Condition of the ground: the weather will be partly clouded morning with temperatures in the mid 20s and a wicket-laden with runs


India Women (From): Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Veda Krishnamurthy, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Jemimah Rodrigues, Taniya Bhatia(w), Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Poonam Yadav, Nuzhat Parween, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Rumeli Dhar, Deepti Sharma

South Africa Women (From): Lizelle Lee(w), Dane van Niekerk(c), Sune Luus, Mignon du Preez, Marizanne Kapp, Nadine de Klerk, Chloe Tryon, Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Moseline Daniels, Raisibe Ntozakhe, Trisha Chetty, Masabata Klaas, Odine Kirsten