Underfire all-rounder Hardik Pandya has been included in the Indian squad for the third One Day International (ODI) match against New Zealand after having his suspension lifted by the Supreme Court appointed CoA.

On Monday, Virat Kohli made two changes in the Indian squad. While Pandya replaced Vijay Shanker, Dinesh Karthik has come back in the playing XI in place of injured MS Dhoni. The third ODI of five-match series between India and New Zealand is being played at the Bay Oval.

During the 17th over of New Zealand’s innings, Pandya took a stunner to dismiss Kiwi skipper Kane Williamson – who opted to bat after winning the toss on Monday – off Yuzvendra Chahal’s delivery.

Here is the video of the catch:


Here is how Twitter reacted:


Earlier on Monday mornings, New Zealand won the toss and opted to bat. Indian pacers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami strike early to dismiss NX opener cheaply. In the first Powerplay, India conceded just 42 runs and picked two wickets.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult