Follow Us:

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup | India vs Ireland: Everything you need to know

Ahead of the India women vs Ireland women match; here is everything you need to know.

SNS | New Delhi |

After registering a comfortable win over New Zealand an Pakistan by 34 runs and seven wickets in their first and second T20I games, respectively, a confident India women’s team will aim to consolidate their position in the semi-finals of the ICC Women’s WT20, when they take on Ireland today.

The match between Harmanpreet Kaur-led India and Ireland will start at 20:30 IST and it will be played at the Providence Stadium in Guyana.

Though Ireland have fought well against the likes of Australia and Pakistan, the lowest ranked ICC Women’s T20I team of the 10 participating teams at the tournament have remained winless so far. On Thursday, when both the teams will face each other, India will go into the game as firm favourites.

Ahead of the India women vs Ireland women match; here is everything you need to know:

Date: November 15, 2018 (Thursday).

Venue: Providence Stadium in Guyana.

Time: 20:30 IST.

Live Broadcast: Star Sports Network.

Live Streaming: Hotstar


Ireland Women (From): Clare Shillington, Cecelia Joyce, Gaby Lewis, Eimear Richardson, Isobel Joyce, Laura Delany(c), Kim Garth, Shauna Kavanagh, Mary Waldron(w), Lucy OReilly, Ciara Metcalfe, Celeste Raack, Rebecca Stokell, Lara Maritz, Amy Kenealy

India Women (From): Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia(w), Deepti Sharma, Dayalan Hemalatha, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Anuja Patil, Ekta Bisht, Mansi Joshi, Pooja Vastrakar