The Indian women cricket team is all set for their South Africa tour. The team led by Mithali Raj team will play three ODIs and three T20I matches ahead of in the Rainbow Nation.

The opening match of ODI series will be played on Monday (5 February)  at Diamond Oval, Kimberley.

However, the cricket fans of Indian women team are left heart-broken as the match will not be is not being telecast on any Television channel.

A Twitter user named Prashant took it to the micro-blogging site, Twitter and wrote, ” @BCCIWomen @StarSportsIndia @SPNSportsIndia plz telecast all the matches of women cricket. We all want to see our hero’s in action. Plz do it. @ImHarmanpreet @M_Raj03″

“Can’t understand why Indian women cricket match vs RSA is not airing? @BCCIWomen @BCCI @M_Raj03,” another fan named Kaushik Roy writes on Twitter.

” Very worst cricket board …Why not u live telecast of women’s cricket ……shm on uh ” writes another cricket lovers.










It is really shocking that the women’s cricket match between India and South Africa is not being broadcast as there was hype just a few months back when Mithali and her girls showed exemplary performance in the 2017 World Cup.


India Women (From): Punam Raut, Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj(c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Sushma Verma(w), Deepti Sharma, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht, Jemimah Rodrigues, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Taniya Bhatia

South Africa Women (From): Laura Wolvaardt, Lizelle Lee, Trisha Chetty(w), Mignon du Preez, Marizanne Kapp, Dane van Niekerk(c), Chloe Tryon, Sune Luus, Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Andrie Steyn, Raisibe Ntozakhe, Zintle Mali