The high-spirited Indian women squad led by Harmanpreet Kaur will be looking to continue their supremacy in the five-match T20 International against South African women in the second T20 on Friday.

With their win in the first T20I at Senwes Park, Potchefstroom, visitors have taken the lead of 1-0 in the series.

In the first T20I that India women won by seven wickets, the ‘highest ODI run-getter in women’s cricket’ Mithali Raj’s sensational half-century had helped Indian women team in winning the match.

Ahead of the 2nd T20I, here is everything you need to know:

Date: The 2nd T20I between India and South Africa be played on February 16.

Venue: The 2nd T20Ibetween Women-in-Blue and Proteas women team will be played at Buffalo Park in East London.

Live broadcast: India vs South Africa, 2nd T20I will be broadcast live on Sony Ten Network.

Time: The match between India and South Africa would start at 4:30 pm IST.


India women squad: Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Taniya Bhatia(w), Poonam Yadav, Nuzhat Parween, Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

South Africa women squad: Lizelle Lee(w), Dane van Niekerk(c), Sune Luus, Mignon du Preez, Nadine de Klerk, Chloe Tryon, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Moseline Daniels, Shabnim Ismail, Raisibe Ntozakhe, Trisha Chetty, Masabata Klaas, Odine Kirsten