Football fans across the globe are rejoicing for the weekend is here and with it, a flurry of action.

Whether you’re watching the beautiful game alone or with your gang, make sure you don’t miss out on the following games this weekend:

Atletico Madrid vs Sevilla (La Liga)

The Spanish top-flight’s first game of Matchday 5 is a doozy. Sevilla are flying high in second and they host Atletico Madrid, who are in third place.

With Barcelona threatening to run away with the league title, neither team can afford to drop points at the Wanda Metropolitano.

Eduardo Berizzo’s men have gone from strength to strength so far but Diego Simeone’s side are renown for making life difficult for visiting time and Saturday’s encounter will be a fascinating one with one team set to lose its unbeaten tag.

The hosts have a few world-class players in their ranks, chiefly Antoine Griezmann, but while Sevilla lack such talents, their collective spirit more than makes amends.

The Wanda Metropolitano Stadium will be the venue of a high-stakes game on Saturday! (Photo: AFP)

Kick-off time: Saturday, 12 pm GMT/4.30 pm IST

Where to watch: Sony Ten 2

Deportivo Alaves vs Real Madrid (La Liga)

It may be early days, but it is safe to assume that Real Madrid’s La Liga title defence is in tatters.

Los Blancos are languishing in seventh in the league table and seven points behind eternal rivals Barcelona after a mid-week loss to Real Betis.

Cristiano Ronaldo returned from a five-game suspension but was unable to inspire the defending champions to a win and with nemesis Lionel Messi way ahead in the scoring charts, the Portuguese superstar will look to get off the mark for the season.

Alaves are in a full-blown crisis after four straight losses and the Babazorros El Glorioso sacked their manager Luis Zubeldia last weekend.

So, will it be a blowout or will the underdogs script a mighty upset at the Mendizorrotza Stadium?

You’ll have to watch it to find out!

Gareth Bale will have to up his game against relegation candidates Deportivo Alaves (Photo: AFP)

Kick-off time: Saturday, 3.15 pm GMT/7.45 pm IST

Where to watch: Sony Ten 2

West Ham vs Tottenham Hotspur (Premier League)

This London Derby requires your attention for both teams are in good nick of late and with Tottenham Hotspur playing particularly well away from home, Saturday’s clash at the London Stadium is sure to spark some fireworks.

The Hammers have shown encouraging signs in their recent games and seem to be recovering from their disastrous start.

For Spurs, nothing less than three points will do if they are to be considered seriously as title-contenders for after last week’s draw against Swansea, they cannot afford to slip any further.

This tie won’t be short of entertainment, with plenty of goals and cards expected to flow.

Jan Vertonghen and co are in for a tough time against West Ham (Photo: AFP)

Kick-off time: Saturday, 12.30 pm GMT/5 pm IST

Where to watch: Hotstar (Online), Star Sports Select HD 1

Stoke City vs Chelsea (Premier League)

Are Stoke the new giant-killers of the Premier League?

After humbling Arsenal and forcing Manchester United to a draw, the Potters are turning the bet365 Stadium into a fortress once again, albeit of a different sort.

Under Mark Hughes, Stoke have transformed into a cohesive attacking unit and bolstered by several big acquisitions, are capable of taking the fight to the best in the league.

Defending champions Chelsea are trailing Manchester City and United by three points and cannot lose further ground in the title-race, which would make it a must-win for the Blues.

Blues winger Eden Hazard is in contention to start in the Premier League for the first time this season! (Photo: AFP)

Kick-off time: Saturday, 2 pm GMT/7.30 pm IST

Where to watch: Hotstar (Online), Star Sports Select HD (Add-On)

Juventus vs Torino (Serie A)

Derby della Mole may not have the notoriety of the Milan Derby, but it sure packs plenty of intensity.

On paper, the sides are totally mismatched for Juventus are the strongest team in the Serie A by a considerable margin and are heavy favourites for the Scudetto title.

However, Torino have been impressive this season and are just four points behind their illustrious neighbours in the league table.

And with Napoli tied on points with Juve at the top of the table, Massimiliano Allegri’s men will look to secure three valuable points at the Juventus Stadium come Saturday.

The Bianconeriw will hope Paulo Dybala can continue his goalscoring form against their derby rivals! (Photo: AFP)

Kick-off time: Saturday 6.45 pm GMT/Sunday 12.15 AM IST

Where to watch: Sony Live (Online), Sony Ten 1 HD