Bangladesh cricket team led by Mashrafe Mortaza and Asghar Afghan-led Afghanistan will face each other in the fifth One Day International (ODI) match of Asia Cup 2018 on Thursday (20 September). The match will be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Both Bangladesh and Afghanistan have already made it to the Super Four stage of the Asia Cup 2018 and the winner of the match will be the table topper of Group B. However, it does not matter who tops the groups stage because all teams in Super Four will play against each other. Bangladesh outclassed Sri Lanka by 137 runs in the tournament opener on 15th September. It was Asghar Afghan’s boys’ first win over the island country in ODI cricket.

Afghanistan and Bangladesh have faced each other five times in ODIs with the latter winning three of those encounters. The last time they faced each other was in 2016 at Dhaka, and Bangladesh had registered a 141-run win over Afghanistan.

Ahead of the Bangladesh vs Afghanistan clash, here is everything you need to know:

Date: September 20, 2018 (Thursday).

Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Time: the match begins at 5:00 PM IST. The toss will take place at 4:30 PM IST.

Live Broadcast: Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD in English commentary and Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 3 HD in Hindi Commentary.

Live Streaming: Hotstar.

Squads for Bangladesh vs Afghanistan clash: 

Bangladesh squad: Liton Das(w), Mohammad Mithun, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mominul Haque, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Islam, Abu Hider Rony, Nazmul Hossain Shanto

Afghanistan squad: Mohammad Shahzad(w), Ihsanullah Janat, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan(c), Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Aftab Alam, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Javed Ahmadi, Samiullah Shenwari, Munir Ahmad, Sayed Shirzad, Sharafuddin Ashraf