Follow Us:

Rajasthan cabinet portfolios allocated, CM Ashok Gehlot keeps home, finance

Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot gets PWD and Rural Development.

SNS | New Delhi |

Rajasthan Governor Kalyan Singh on early Thursday allocated portfolios to the Council of Ministers, three days after 23 ministers took the oath, officials said.

The allocation of portfolios took place at 2 am, a statement said.

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has kept key departments including Home, Finance and Personnel with him, while Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot gets PWD and Rural Development, the statement said.

General Administration, Information Technology and Telecommunications are also with Gehlot while Science and Technology, and Statistics have been allotted to Pilot.

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot expanded his council of ministers on Monday with 23 ministers, including one from Congress ally Rashtriya Lok Dal, being sworn in at the Raj Bhavan in Jaipur.

Of the 23, 13 are cabinet ministers and 10 ministers of state.

Governor Kalyan Singh administrated the oath of office to the new ministers at an event attended by Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot and senior Congress leaders.

The cabinet ministers are B D Kalla, Shanti Kumar Dhariwal, Parsadi Lal Meena, Master Bhanwar Lal Meghwal, Lal Chand Kataria, Raghu Sharma, Pramod Jain Bhaya, Vishvendra Singh, Harish Choudhary, Ramesh Chand Meena, Udai Lal Anjna, Pratap Singh Khachariawas and Saleh Mohammad.

The ministers of state sworn in are Govind Singh Dotasara, Mamta Bhupesh, Arjun Singh Bamnia, Bhanwar Singh Bhati, Sukhram Vishnoi, Ashok Chandna, Tika Ram Jully, Bhajan Lal Jatav, Rajendra Singh Yadav and RLD’s Subhash Garg.

(With agency inputs)