With the counting of votes for the Haryana Assembly elections underway, the latest trends from the Gurgaon constituency show that Sudhir Singla of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading the race with 43, 424, (46.12 per cent).

Surprisingly, Independent candidate Mohit Grover is second having polled 23, 990 votes, making a total of 25.48 per cent of votes.

Way behind is Sukhbir Kataria of the Indian National Congress (INC) with 11, 538 votes (12.25 per cent).

Following the top three are:

Narender Singh of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) with 753 votes

Birham Parkash Jangra Advocate of the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) with 171 votes

Govnid Narayan of the Janata Dal (United) with 100 votes

Tarvinder Saini of the Loktanter Suraksha Party with 371 votes

Ranbeer Singh Rathi (RS Rathee) of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) with 947 votes

Comrade Wazir Singh (Independent) with 100 votes

Sheilza Bhatia of Swaraj India with 154 votes

Sube Singh Bohra of the Jannayak Janta Party with 1, 425 votes

Ashwani Sharma (Independent) with             626 votes

Kuldeep Janghu (Independent) with 396 votes

Gaje Singh Kablana (Independent) with 6, 092 votes

Dinesh Kumar (Independent) with 50 votes

Bhopal Singh Rao (Independent) with 1232 votes

525 candidates opted for NOTA None of the Above