Follow Us:

CM Yogi congratulates winners in UP by-polls

UP BJP president Bhupendra Choudhary said his party would discuss the issues that led to the defeat of the candidate on Khatauli assembly seat.

Statesman News Service | Lucknow |

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has congratulated the winners of by-polls in Mainpuri Lok Sabha, Rampur and Khatauli assembly seats.

In his tweet on Thursday after the results were declared, Chief Minister Yogi made a special mention of Rampur assembly which the BJP snatched from the SP.

“The BJP has won Rampur seat for the first time and for this achievement party candidate Akash Saxena along with party workers and supporters should be appreciated,” he said.

UP BJP president Bhupendra Choudhary said that the party will discuss the issue which led to the defeat of the candidate in Khatauli assembly, which the party lost to the RLD.

“We will certainly look into the lapses which led to our defeat,” he said.

SP president Akhilesh Yadav, his wife and winning candidate from Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat Dimple Yadav and Shivpal Singh Yadav have thanked Manipuri voters for supporting the party candidate.

“Our unity has shown the result in Mainpuri and Khatauli,” Akhilesh tweeted. RLD chief Jayant Choudhury too thanked the voters of Khatauli for their win.