The Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC) on Monday announced the name of the Puja committees that have secured the winning position in the Kolkata Shree 2018 that is given out every year to best Pujas by the civic body.

Mayor Sovan Chatterjee on Monday announced the name of Puja committees that have won the Kolkata Shree award 2018. Around 100 Puja committees participated in the competition. The competition was judged by several eminent personalities who have shortlisted the winning Pujas.

A total of 10 categories had been reserved for shortlisting winners which are ‘Serar Sera’, ‘Sera Pujo’, ‘Sera Pratima’, ‘Sera Sailpik Utkorsho’, ‘Sera Bishoy’, ‘Sera Aloksajja’, ‘Sera Paribesh’, ‘Sera Parichana Pujo’, ‘Sera Sambhabana’ and ‘Mayor’s Choice’.

The following Pujas have won in the category of ‘Serar Sera’: Chetla Agrani, 95 Palli, Suruchi Sangha and Tridhara Akalbodhan. In the ‘Sera Pujo’ category the winners are: Naktala Udayan Sangha , Rajdanga Nabauday Sangha, Hindustan Club and Abasar Sarbojanin.

For ‘Sera Pratima’ category: Baghbazar Sarbojanin, Tala Pratay, Kashi Bose Lane and Behala Natun Dal.

The awards for ‘Sera Salpik Utkorsho’ category have been secured by: Shib Mandir Sarbojanin, Selimpur Pally Sarbajanin, 66 Pally and Bosepukur Sitala Mandir; ‘Sera Bishoy’ category: Bhawanipur Sadhin Sangha, 75 Pally Sarbojanin, Bosepukur Talbagan and Samaj Sebi Sangha; ‘Sera Aloksajja’ category: Ekdalia Evergreen, Badamtala Ashar Sangha, Dakshin Kalikata Sarbojanin and Kalighat Milan Samity. A total of 45 Puja committees have won in the category of ‘Mayor’s Choice’.