Follow Us:

Tag: Telangana Assembly Election

2 Results

  • Telengana’s pink wave

    Telengana’s pink wave

    The TRS won 88 seats, almost a three-fourths majority, against 19 seats by the Congress, seven by the All India Majlis-e-Itthadul Muslimeen, two by the Telugu Desam Party and two independents. Of the 88 TRS MLAs, 70 hold graduate or post-graduate degrees.

    December 17, 2018
  • Opposition sees hope in Telangana

    Opposition sees hope in Telangana

    The Mahakootami has caught the chief minister K Chandrashekhar Rao on the back foot with sworn enemies Congress and TDP putting aside their bitter past and coming together with TJS.

    December 2, 2018